Welcome, Guest! Why not create a free forum account today and join in with the world's friendliest bunch of Kindle enthusiasts

FREE today only 9/16 NEW YORK MINUTE

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 
Offline Bob Mayer
16 Sep 2019, 04:44 PM | Post: #1

Author
****

Posts: 232
Joined: Mar 2011

Thanked 10 times

Exclamation FREE today only 9/16 NEW YORK MINUTE

NEW YORK MINUTE
First Blood meets Breaking Bad, but this time the bad protects the innocent.
The last time former Green Beret Will Kane was involved in killing someone it made the cover of LIFE Magazine. 

Eight years later he's getting pushed to the edge of that precipice he vowed never to go over again.
[Image: 51n-cSJ5OoL.jpg]

New York City, summer 1977. The Bronx is burning. The twin towers of the new World Trade Center loom over the skyline. Son of Sam. Star Wars. Studio 54. The Five Families. The city faces bankruptcy and unrest seethes.

On the dark streets of a city the rest of the country believes is going down the toilet, Vietnam vet Kane's life mirrors his hometown.

Carrying a past cratered with death and tragedy, Kane has been working as a 'fixer' for a high-priced lawyer since returning to New York in disgrace. But is he really fixing anything? 

It begins when he takes a compromising picture as part of the job. As the long hot summer boils, so does Kane as the mob, the CIA, the IRA and other forces are brought to bear on him. What they all seem to have forgotten, and Kane wishes he could, is that he is a highly trained and experienced warrior.
A skilled killer.

What should a good man do when faced with evil that the law can't touch?

Kane faces threats, betrayal and shadows from his past, and then, on 13 July 1977, the Blackout occurs and Kane explodes.

For fans of the Green Beret series of books, this book is a prelude to the entire series, and introduces a new character in his own series. Dave Riley is here as Will Kane's 17 year old younger cousin.

This book will be followed by Will Kane in Lawyers, Guns and Money, also set in New York City in 1977, publishing on 16 September

Then Walk On The Wild Side on 9 December 2019

Bob Mayer is one of the top all-time selling authors on Amazon, having hit #1 numerous times in multiple genres including thriller, science fiction and historical fiction. His books are perfect for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Michael Crichton, Steve Berry's Cotton Malone, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Mark Greaney's Gray Man, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, Dan Brown's Robert Langdon, James Rollins and Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan. His background in Special Operations adds an extra level of authenticity to his books.
[Image: 51PLdXTttvL._SL95.jpg] [Image: 51uURsnziUL._SL95.jpg] [Image: 51bIT2dEJEL._SL95.jpg] [Image: 512Dq8FMeHL._SL95.jpg] [Image: 51VvA07JsrL._SL95.jpg] [Image: 51H8%2B5mSoBL._SL95.jpg]